Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood


In response to this week’s phoneography challenge, which can be found at: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/my-neighborhood/#more-15869, I’ve produced:

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S2 (It's an awesome phone! :))

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S2 (It’s an awesome phone! :))

I took this snap using my phone today morning whilst walking to my bus stop. (How handy for this challenge!)

I take a minibus to school, but first I have to get to the bus stop and as soon as I stepped outside I was struck by what I saw, in fact it was what I didn’t see (my lame attempt at a joke). So I stopped for a moment and captured the fog. As you can see or not see it’s a only a mater of a few metres before things got hazy. It’s not always foggy in my neighbourhood but I live in England so it is pretty much always dreary, damp and dark. 😦

Yet it’s not all gloom. There can also be nice days once in ……

(A sunny day doesn't mean summer where I live.)

(A sunny day doesn’t mean summer where I live.)

This is one of the nicer days for South East England. I can’t wait for one of these days. Apparently there is going to be sleet and snow tomorrow.

I might sound pessimistic, and it’s true I’m pessimistic about the weather in my area, however I otherwise love my neighbourhood. 🙂

Check out some other awesome posts at:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. (not) Phoneography | The Daily Dilly Dally
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbo(u)rhood – Joy and Woe
  4. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Ese’s Voice
  5. The Last Day of Winter 2013 | Philosophy & Photography
  6. Phoneography Challenge — my neighbourhood | purrsonal mewsings
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | AC’s Sharing Spree
  8. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Thirdeyemom
  9. Bzebza & Hedgehog | Enjoying Life
  10. Neighborhood | bukaningrat ™
  11. My Neighborhood | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  12. Photoworld 8-3-13 | ~~~ nur ein “Klick” ~~~ ein Kompendium
  13. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood | A Heart’s Echoes
  14. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | The Land Slide Photography
  15. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood « thelifebus
  16. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | My Atheist Blog
  17. Phoneography Challenge – My Neighborhood | buntscheck
  18. (tricked) Phoneography Challenge : my Neighborhood | Les Petits Pas de Juls
  19. Weekly Photo Challenge: My neighborhood, My phone camera | Four Deer Oak
  20. Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood-My Four Posts | My.Vivid.Visions
  21. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | What’s (in) the picture?
This entry was posted in Challenges, Other, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood

  1. Amar Naik says:

    nice view

  2. rebekah says:

    love the foggy one… 🙂

  3. I think you did a good job with the photo of the fog. I like it.

  4. magdalena36 says:

    Das erste Foto mit dem Nebel ist sehr schön; ich liebe den Mini 😉

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | What's (in) the picture?

  6. xxixxi says:

    Nice! I like the contrast.

  7. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

  8. Izabela says:

    When I saw the first photo, I thought “it must have been taken this morning!” 🙂

  9. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  11. Pingback: Weekly Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | patriciaddrury

  12. Love the mist in the first shot!

  13. Beautiful house and garden.

  14. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Pilot Fish

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge My Neighborhoood | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenges: My Neighbourhood (canal 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood (canal 3) | What's (in) the picture?

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood | Jinan Daily Photo

  19. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 10, 'My Neighborhood']. | 3rdculturechildren

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood | Natsukashi Kansai

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Jinan Daily Photo

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Here & Abroad

  24. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  25. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighbourhood | Far Away

Leave a Reply

