Weekly Photo Challenge: Home


My Home!!!

This is just an exterior image of my house. I love my house, especially coming home to it after a tiring day at school.

Sunset

I live in UK and there are things I love and hate about this. The above image is of a sunset. I love the UK in the summer. The days are long and there is a sense of elation for me as sunlight is still pouring through my bedroom windows at 10 o’clock in the evening. I love summer and the long days as there seems to be a sense of life. However the contrast is the British winter. In winter I end up leaving for school and coming back from school when it is dark. The winter days are short and miserable. I’m not a particular fan of the weather in England, because of the numerous grey and rainy days I experience. However I always feel lucky to live in the UK, where there are no tectonic plate boundaries or other such destructive features. UK is a relatively safe country as we Britons are protected from many natural disasters like earthquakes and volcanoes.

My garden table

This final image is of my garden table outside. The thing my house reminds me most of is family and the time I spend with family. I feel dinner time is very special and I greatly appreciate the opportunity to sit around the dinner table and relax. I think that family spirit and communion is well expressed by sitting around a table together and dining. (I’ve posted a picture of my garden table, because sitting outside on a warm day is better than being in my kitchen.)

If you want to take part in this challenge check out: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/photo-challenge-home/

This entry was posted in Challenges, Other, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

